Skip to content

Project Management Essentials – Beginning Of The Blog

November 5, 2009

Hello.  I teach Project Management Essentials at a local college.  Feedback from my students indicated that they would like to be able to access the tools and sites we discuss in class online.  Voila! I decided to blog it.  A blog is a “win-win” for all involved.  I get the experience of blogging and practicing my writing skills.  My students get access to additional resources online and have a venue to communicate with me and their fellow students.  I love “win-wins”.

The Project Management Essentials class is the foundation course in the Project Management program.  It is designed to give the students an overview of Project Management Best Practices as defined by the Project Management Institute (PMI) in their Project Management Body of Knowledge (PMBOK).  PMI offers several certifications to Project Management Practitioners based on their experience, education and training.  For more information on these certifications, see their link at Obtaining Credentials.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

