Skip to content

Spring Cleaning at PME – Your Input Requested

May 18, 2011

Hello, All.  I have been keeping a list of things that I want to change about the blog.  Nothing drastic.  Mostly changing how posts are categorized.   I thought it would be a good time to ask you your opinion of existing content and potential improvements.  Here are some questions for you:

  1. Is there anything that I should not change?
  2. Is it time to change the look and feel of the blog?
  3. What are your suggestions for making the blog more useful and valuable to you?
  4. Anything that does not fit under the above 3 questions?
Thank you for your continued visits, comments and consideration.  You can post your responses in the comments or drop me an email.
As you were….Squeeze the day!
2 Comments leave one →
  1. Freedom, by the way permalink
    May 19, 2011 4:44 am

    Margaret, I can’t comment on your categories since I am not immersed in your industry. However, I think it’s amusing you are contemplating a new look & feel. I, too, am getting bored with the sameness of my blog and when I can set aside some time, plan to change some things. But we must remember the rule of marketing, just when you are starting to get sick of your message, your look, etc., your brand message is just started to sink in with your audience. However, a blog is not quite the same as other marketing vehicles and if you have many regular readers, perhpas they would appreciate a fresh look as much as you. (And if you can give them more tools, make it easier for your readers, then that’s always a plus!) I look forward to seeing what you do.

    • May 19, 2011 10:41 am

      KO,

      Thanks for the feedback. I am definitely on the fence about changing the look and feel. There are so many sites, blogs, etc. out there that are constantly changing their look and feel. My intention for the blog is to focus more on content than format. It is comforting to return to a site where you do not have keep learning how to navigate. I want to change my categories so that my tag cloud more accurately reflects the content available and visitors can find what they need more easily. Over the past year and a half, I have made some small incremental changes. I thought while I was working on the category changes I would ask if my audience has an preferences or recommendations.

      Thanks again,
      Margaret

Leave a Reply

