Skip to content

Project Management Volunteer Opportunities in Everett, Washington

July 6, 2011

Hello.  I have mentioned this to some of my current students but I want to open this opportunity up to all past and present Project Management students.  I am working with two non-profit organizations in the Everett area to provide them with much-needed Project Management and volunteer assistance.  I have worked with students in the past to help plan a conference for a non-profit organization and the students found the experience to be an excellent opportunity to put into practice what they learned in class.  Let me give you the “411” on what I know so far and what we are looking for.

What  We Are Looking For:  Volunteers who want to 1) get involved in/give back to their community 2) practice their project management skills 3) want to get more experience working on projects 4) work with a variety of populations or 5) all the above.

What We Will Be Doing:  We will be working with 2 local organizations, Communities of Color Coalition (Helping to plan/carry out yearly conference) and Transitions Port Gardner (Helping to plan 350.org related event and other smaller projects)

What Is In It For You:  The opportunity to become more involved in/give back to your community, improve your project management and team building skills and experience, meet new people and develop new skills, and have fun working with me and your fellow students.

Additional Information:

Transitions Port Gardner

Communities of Color Coalition

Disclaimers:

This volunteer work is not connected to Everett Community College in any way and is not a substitute for educational hours.  Please be advised that I adhere to a strict “No Whiners” policy.

Interested?  Send me an email or respond to this post and I will give you more details.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Robert O permalink
    July 7, 2011 9:21 am

    I would be very interested in volunteering and look forward to hearing from you.

    Robert

    • July 7, 2011 9:33 am

      Robert,
      Great to hear from you. I will put you on the list. I believe that it possible for you to participate remotely, if that works better for you. Can you send me an email to let me know what you are up to? I look forward to talking to you soon.
      Margaret

  2. LeAnne Gilbertson permalink
    August 29, 2012 7:29 pm

    I am very interested in lending my skills and abilities to assist in project management. I’ve planned large events in the past and worked as project coordinator on several occasions. I am a people person too. I live in Silver Lake are aof Everett, WA. I am anxious to assist you in reaching your goal and at the same time learn more skills. Thanks, LeAnne Gilbertson

    • September 3, 2012 9:19 pm

      Leanne,

      Hello. I do not have an current Project Management Volunteer opportunities, but I will keep you mind for upcoming opportunities. Thanks for your interest.

      Margaret

      • LeAnne Gilbertson permalink
        September 4, 2012 6:46 pm

        Dear Margaret,
        Yes, please do keep me in mind. Thank you again for your consideration.
        LeAnne Gilbertson
        leanne.gilbertson@live.com

Leave a Reply

